The Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger TYThe Blogger Recognition Award comes to me from A Spoonie’s Tale. Thank you SpoonieMom for the nomination. It’s an honor to be nominated by a fellow blogger and Spoonie.

The rules of this award are:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Write a post and display the award.
  3. Share in your post a brief history of how your blog started.
  4. Give advice to new bloggers.
  5. Nominate other bloggers you feel deserve the award.
  6. Let each blogger know that you have nominated them.

How it all started

MSnubutterflies started just 9 months ago as another part of my journey living with MS. After progressing from RRMS to SPMS I was in need of a place to express myself and broaden my reach in hopes of offering support, raising awareness, and most of all showing that laughter can still be found through all of the struggles. Although my main reason for this blog was to reach out to others. I feel I am the one that has been blessed. The connections and support I have received has been far more than I could have ever imagined.

Advice to new bloggers

I’m still finding my way so I’m not sure that I have much advice. I would have to say open yourself up and remember that life is a continuing learning process. Connect, connect, and connect! Reach out to other bloggers. Seek advice, comment on posts, be involved.

These are the blogs I would like to nominate for The Blogger Recognition Award. They are under no obligation to participate.

Read Between the Lyme

CyberneticBlonde

Themslife

Tripping Through Treacle

Exuding Energy

What’s Behind My Smile

 

 


15 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Good morning, MSnubutterflies, Funny thing about awards, yesterday I was nominated for a Leibster Award and I nominated you. Your blog gives me a place to belong, to learn from, and to smile about. When I figure out how to send out the notifications this afternoon I hope you will accept. You are deserving of many awards. Keep on smiling!

    Like

Leave a comment