The 3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 2

Thank you again to Jen from Tripping Through Treacle for tagging me in this challenge. I’m really enjoying this challenge but it has been a challenge. Which quote to choose. 🙂

 

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  • Share why this quote appeals so much to you.
  • Nominate 3 different bloggers for each day.

 

3 Day Quote Challenge Day 2

 

My quote for day 2:

Do not listen
with the intent
to reply.
But with the
intent to
understand.

– unknown

I love this quote because we often get caught up in our lives and forget to truly listen. It’s easy to do. We are all guilty of jumping the gun in response before we actually knew what was being said at some point in our life. Listening……truly listening to understand is one of the best gifts you can give a person.

I often think of this quote when in conversation and it reminds me to take a step back.

My nominees for today are:

Jennifer Pompaski

Flawesome Jem

Old House in the Shires

It’s just for fun so there’s no obligation to participate! 🙂


11 thoughts on “The 3 Day Quote Challenge – Day 2

  1. Hey Shannon, this is a great quote! One that we need to remember and strive to achieve in our daily lives. Thanks for sharing and thanks for tagging me! I will get to it soon! Happy Friyay!

    Like

Leave a comment